Easter Services - 2018

Wishing you joy and peace at this special time

Each household in Kingseat and Townhill receives a specially designed Easter card with the times of all of the services printed inside them. This is an invitation to come along to these special services.

 

Details of this year's Holy Week and Easter Services are shown below for your information:- 

Sunday 25th March             Palm Sunday *
Monday 26th March            7.00 pm Townhill (TH)
Tuesday 27th March            7.00 pm TH
Wednesday 28th March            7.00 pm TH
Maundy Thursday 29th March            7.00 pm TH**
Good Friday 30th March  

         7.00 pm Kingseat

         8.00 pm Townhill

Holy Saturday 31st March  

         Prayer vigil 10.00 am - 12.00 noon

          Kingseat and Townhill

 

 

Sunday 1st April

 Easter Day Service**

     *   Service times - 9.45am Kingseat and 11.30am Townhill.

Early Morning Service at 7.00 am on Easter Sunday at Townhill Church.

 

** There will be an informal celebration of Communion during the Maundy Thursday service 

and after both services on Easter Sunday.

 

EVERYONE WELCOME AT ANY, OR ALL, OF OUR SERVICES.

 

Sunday Services

Kingseat Church 9.45 am

Sunday School 9.45 am

 

Townhill Church 11.30 am

Sunday School 11.30 am

Communion

Communion will be celebrated on Sunday 18th November at both services.

Daily Bible Reading

Bible Search and Readings provided by www.biblegateway.com

Next Messy Church

Saturday 17th November 2018 

(please note change to meeting on the 3rd Saturday in the month).

In Townhill Church, 10.30 am to 12.00 noon. All welcome! Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

What's New?

Christmas Fayre is on Saturday 10th November, 11.00 am to 1.00 pm in Townhill Community Centre. £2 entry which includes tea/coffee and pancakes.

 

 

 

Check for new events in the Churches and villages.

Find out more ...

 

Where Are We?

Townhill and Kingseat Parish Church of Scotland

Scottish Charity Reg. No. SC008085 

Contact Us

Website last updated

7th November  2018

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Townhill and Kingseat Church of Scotland